Rain In California

RAINSurprise I’m back!! I know, I’m sorry. I’m sorry!!

I live in California and it recently rained for the first time this “winter”.
When it rains I like to stay home. open my windows all the way, and relax. I hate the sun and I hate when it’s hot but I live in California. So tragic. Anyway, gloomy says like these are a rarity and I try to enjoy it as much as I can because we wont get one for another 20 years.
My english teacher told us some ways to enjoy this rainy weather such as drinking hot cocoa, or taking “rain walks”. I thought of doing that but when I woke up I ended up just looking outside. Something about rain makes me soooooo happy. I love it. I don’t know if I can finish writing this post. I love the rain. I. Love. The. Rain.
The one thing I love about rain is the overcast lighting. It’s different than when it’s sunny because colors come out more vivid. It seems like the reds are more red and the greens are more green. It makes the world seem like a movie, but it’s not, it’s just California. I really want to go outside more during this type of weather but I also want to sit at home and admire what little time I have left with it. I should invest in a tent.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

