Where Have I Been?

2014-01-14 00.25.52Long time no see.
It’s kind of a funny story (it’s not funny) but once you miss one week it’s hard to not miss the other 3.
Posting on this blog proved to be harder than I thought it would be. Each week I never knew what to post and every post started sounding the same. I didn’t want to post things that I didn’t believe were good so I didn’t post at all. Here I am after a month and a half still unsure of what I want to post.
I’ve been upset about school to the point where I just want to get my homework done and sleep. I wouldn’t post because I didn’t think it was good enough and I didn’t draw because I didn’t feel like I was getting any better.
I recently read this article an artist I like posted and I’ve been trying to apply it to my life.
View story at Medium.com
It emphasizes on how quantity should be your priority because it eventually leads to quality. Of course this doesn’t apply to everything, but it applies to me. (Don’t mess up 5 heart transplants and eventually get one right.)
I talked to my English teacher recently about how I was behind on things in the class and the one thing that sticks out in my mind was how he encouraged me to just get stuff out there. So, that’s what I’m trying to do, even though it’s finals week, it’s what I’m trying to do.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Where Have I Been?

  1. kzainab says:

    Great to see you’re blogging again:) I am soo looking forward to see all your beautiful works of art!!

  2. I love your work sooooo much! I’ll buy your work one day 🙂
    Anyway! I nominated you for the Liebster Award 🙂 http://travelingincreation.wordpress.com/2014/01/21/this-or-that/

Leave a Reply

