IT WAS…

crushhhhIt was the best of times, it was the worst of times. You can tell because I draw stuff life this.

ImageImage

I’m pretty sure these drawings are over a year old and I don’t like looking at old drawing, but I am for the sake of this post. That line from Charles Dickens’ A Tale of Two Cities has applied to almost everything I have ever made. If you don’t know by now I draw for myself so you’re seeing a part of me, or how I’m feeling, or how my day went in my drawings. You also see what I’m inspired by at that moment. I draw a lot at the best of times and a lot at the worst of times because that’s when I “feel” the most. I can’t find myself drawing when my day is okay because I have nothing to motivate me.
In class we had a discussion about the first sentence in A Tale of Two Cities and my first evaluation was that it was telling the same story from two perspectives and that applies to me. I may not be exactly telling people what happened that day but they can (hopefully) get an idea by looking at these pictures.

ImageImage

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to IT WAS…

  1. Why are so talented??? Literally the best pieces of art (that aren’t from a fandom) that I’ve seen!

Leave a Reply

