Gibberish

gdfggdfgg

I’m terrible at communicating. I don’t like speaking and I don’t like writing.Actually, a better way to phrase that is “I don’t like speaking and I don’t like writing about things other than myself.”
There’s actually another level to this phrase so more accurately it should go something like “I don’t like speaking and I don’t like writing about things other than myself but I also don’t like getting too personal.” but that probably wouldn’t work because I’m pretty sure that’s what you call a run-on sentence. I’m not sure though, I don’t like writing.
I don’t like to talk about how I feel and very rarely do I write something about how I’m feeling that actually stays up, so I draw. Sometimes I draw how I’m feeling or I draw something that just looks pretty. It keeps my mind off things and it calms me down.
Honestly even writing this I’m having a hard time and getting off track. I’ve probably written and re-written 50% of this post and I’m only 5 sentences in. I wish I could draw this whole post out but I’m not sure how well that would go. With art I don’t feel a need to perfect my mistakes because in the end I can just paint over them so they look nice because in the end I don’t feel like I have to impress anyone. In the end I do this for myself and with writing it adds the extra pressure of wondering if people can understand what I’m trying to convey.
I can write down answers for my history homework and I can fill in bubble answers but I can’t answer essay prompts. One time in class my teacher talked about college and all I could think about is how much I don’t want to write that essay. I don’t like to write and I don’t like to read my writing but at the same time I want to get better at it. Honestly, the fact I have a teacher that can relate to a modern student helps. He forces us to write about things we want to write about and in the end it doesn’t feel forced.
I don’t really know where I’m going with this but I don’t really know where I’m going with anything.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Gibberish

  1. kzainab says:

    Your art is REALLY beautiful!

  2. Actually your writing is really beautiful. Feel free to do more of this. I enjoy your sense of humor that peeks its head up in strange syntactical places.

  3. Please, please, please make sure all of your pictures are posted as LARGE instead of medium. You are doing your art a disservice by hiding it.

Leave a Reply

